The Complete Source Of Protein For My Kid : Soya Chunks


Parenting is not a degree to attain; it is an experience to nourish. Here, I will share my journey of motherhood to date and the sheer experience. Guys, I usually encounter people saying why not start early? Well, you can start building confidence, gross motor skills, right attitude and aptitude, language skills at the appropriate age and level but health is a thing that starts building right in the womb. Am I right? So, there is no right or wrong time to start acting on it.

The moment we girls conceive, the foremost concern becomes our health and in turn the well-being of our child. Isn’t it? The day our nurtured young ones are born, the queries and endless concerns start erupting and they continue till eternity.

Right, from the time my firstborn son was 3 months old till date I have had no family help in daily routine, both our families being in different cities. So we, as parents had no choice but to be vigilant and informed about upbringing. Though I always used to get suggestions and guidelines and a long list of dos and don’ts but at the end it was and it had to be only me bringing up my child, feeding him right, keeping him nourished in a balanced way and being aware of the right choices. So, only following traditions or age-old ways to feed our child couldn’t help. I had to be a smart mom.

Many moms reading this would agree with me about having fussy eaters at home, kids throwing tantrums or children having very limited favourites to eat. Still, we keep trying our best to give them a nutritious meal. But are we actually giving the right nutrition in a balanced way? Most of us will have doubts about it.

I have seen moms mostly concerned about kids being lean and trying toforce them to eat. First of all, you need to understand your child’s requirement and keep a check on all the vitamins, minerals and nutrients. Being fatty will not serve the purpose if your child doesn’t have good muscle strength, is not active or doesn’t have good resistance to fight against germs- which can only be attained if you include a good amount of protein in your child’s diet. Protein plays an important role for physical as well as cognitive health, which as we say should be started in the early years. For the healthy growth and development, getting adequate protein is important in all stages especially during infancy, childhood and adolescence. Because you know it is easier to build up a child than to repair an adult.

We being non-vegetarians had a choice to feed meat, eggs and fish as they are good sources of proteins but at the same time, they are hard to digest. I had to be very cautious about how much is my child eating and if it is that hygienic, especially in monsoons. Deciding the adequate amount of consumption of protein is essential. Then I opted for soybean as it is one of the richest sources of protein. I figured out many options like Soy Chaap, Chunks, Nuggets and granules from Fortune Foods.

What made me decide on Fortune Soya Chunks was the fact that it has the perfect balance of 9 amino acids essential for healthy growth. Secondly, it has 15 times more protein than a regular glass of milk. Isn’t it amazing? And, we moms are after our kid’s life to finish off even a single glass of milk so that we can be rest assured. Last but not the least, Fortune Soya Chunks are 99% fat-free, which helps to maintain the right weight naturally. I realised that it is the power food that must be a part of my kid’s diet. But believe me, regular cooking didn’t serve my purpose. After all, it has to enter little monster’s mouth so it had to be tasty as well. Like giving Yum Bhi and Dum Bhi to your child.

And this challenge was also well accepted. You remember, Smart Mom?? Ahem. I got several cooking ideas for soya chunks from Fortune, available online on YouTube as well as on their official website. Don’t worry I am sharing the links below for you too to have a splendid experience with cooking and having the assurance of feeding your kid pure, healthy and hygienic Ghar ka khana. With 52% protein content the soft and yummy Soya nuggets helped me give my family the right nutrition, the right way and in the right amount.

Moms! Here’s the link to yummy and healthy recipes:

Yumdaar&Dumdaar – Tasty Soya Recipes – YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLNrGQ_tmGxD6qRJbmIRZAilgYVEoKcGaN

Fortune Soya Chunks

https://www.fortunefoods.com/soya-chunks/fortune-soya-chunks

Always remember you are free to choose and decide but you are not free from the consequences of your decisions. Healthy options today will definitely yield healthy living for tomorrow. So, be an informed mom. Choose well, serve well and nurture well.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post are the personal views of the author. They do not necessarily reflect the views of Momspresso.com. Any omissions or errors are the author’s and Momspresso does not assume any liability or responsibility for them.

Published by insightdeepali

Wings never seek a cage, So do a Blogger. When I feel, I write .. When I write, I express When you like, I give a smile.. When you leave a comment, I again feel 😊

One thought on “The Complete Source Of Protein For My Kid : Soya Chunks

Leave a comment